From the Bookitit Control Panel you will be able to configure the different users and profiles that will have access to the system.
Inside this page you will see two green buttons: “Add user” and “Profiles”. First we will set up the profiles, so click on this button and you will be directed to a new screen.
Profiles are the different jobs into which employees are grouped. For example, the profiles for a beauty salon could be: Administration, Management, Reception, Employees, etc.
To create a new profile click on “Add profile” and you will be directed to a new screen.
From here you can select which functionalities you want the profile you have just created to be able to edit or only view. If we leave the field unchecked neither of the two options will not have access to any of it. So, depending on the group, you can now configure the type of access that workers will be able to have to this system.
For example, if it is the management, you can configure that all functionalities can be edited by this profile: calendar, settings, data and integration. However, if you prefer that the employee profile cannot edit the data and integration, but you agree that they can edit some settings and calendar configurations, check the corresponding checkboxes.
From the list of profiles you have the possibility to edit or delete each one of them. Click on the corresponding icons if you want to do either of these two options.
Once you have configured the settings for each of the profiles, go back to the main page and now select the “Add user” button.
The users are each of the people who will log into the system with their own email address. In other words, each user corresponds to the employees in your center.
On this page enter the user’s name, the email address they will log in with and set a password. At the bottom, select the profile that this user belongs to from those you have previously created.
Thus, the access settings that have been granted to the profile will be applied to it. In other words, if this user is an employee, he or she will only be able to view, following the example above, the data and integration, while he or she will be able to edit the settings and the calendar.
Below, you will be able to assign one or more agendas from your schedule list to the user you are creating by checking their checkboxes.
Create all the users you need and you will see them sorted in a list on the main Users and Profiles page with information about their name, email and profile they belong to. If you want to delete a user, click on the second icon of the actions.